Doodads XP Deus Charging Clip

Posted: September 1, 2017 in Articles/Reviews
 
Here is my latest purchase for the XP Deus. I ordered this clip because the original clip keeps falling off  the coil.  With my new HF Elliptical coil the stock clip just falling off when driving down the road and even at home if I bump it.  I do try to charge my stuff while driving if possible, that way if you are going very far it is ready to go upon arrival. I found this is a good practice for me.
Now for the DOODAD clip.
It really worked good on my 9″ round original coil. It stayed in place and worked as advertised. But on my HF Elliptical it was not a fit! It would not go over the new raised ridges on the HF coil charging spot. I am going to take part of the blame for that because it doesn’t say it will work with the new HF coils, that was an assumption on my part. I don’t have the round HF coil but if it has the raised lines I assume the results would be the same. “Being the I can fix it type of guy” I got out my dremel tool and a small file and went to work. After filing and grinding on the clip (NOT THE COIL) I got it to work so so but not like I hoped. I might have gotten it to work better if I had ground on the coil but $25.00 vs $425.00 just no! I will leave the coil stock. So in my opinion if you need a charging clip for the original coils I would say OK but NOT for the New HF Coils.
They do make some other interesting items using  3D printing technology. I am not affiliated with them in any way just sharing information and my opinion.
Rye Patch Ron

Reply's